Credit Counseling

There are two pieces of education required for bankruptcy. 

  1. Credit counseling. This first portion of the educational requirement must be completed prior to filing of the bankruptcy case.
  2. Financial management. The second portion of the educational requirement is the Financial Management section and must be completed in order to receive a discharge.

Northern District Counties

  • Alameda
  • Contra Costa
  • Del Norte
  • Humboldt
  • Lake Marin
  • Mendocino
  • Monterey
  • Napa
  • San Benito
  • Santa Clara
  • Santa Cruz
  • San Francisco
  • San Mateo
  • Sonoma


Santa Rosa:
Del Norte, Mendocino, Humboldt, Napa, Sonoma, Marin & Lake Counties

San Francisco: 
San Francisco & San Mateo Counties

Alameda & Contra Costa Counties

San Jose:
Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey & San Benito Counties